Hamshitha Acharya

Plugin To My World ….

A Place to Find Our Words: Bloggers and Their Writing Spaces

Discover

Man Booker Prize-winning novelist Yann Martel once described how “totally dull” the space he uses to write is: “It’s a table with a computer, that’s it,” he said. “I have little pieces of paper next to me that are my little notes, and that’s it. Otherwise, I could be an accountant for, you know, as far as my desk, you couldn’t tell that I’m a writer.”

Like Martel, I prefer writing at a sparse desk so I can focus on the words in front of me. I was curious if others felt the same, so I asked five bloggers to take photos of their writing spaces and describe how they work in them.


Kate Herman, Foreign Haven

Kate is a writer who teaches English in Prague.
KateH

I have this unfounded notion that my most brilliant thoughts spill from my pen while I romantically sip a cappuccino at the local bohemian…

View original post 772 more words

Leave a Reply

